Patrickswell GAA












Feile na nGael Final (22nd April 2012)
Patrickswell 3-06, Na Piarsaigh 0-05
 (Please click on the photos to enlarge)

Limerick Feile na nGael champions with the cup
Jamie Dillon (captain) accepts the Feile an nGael trophy
Jamie celebrates with his team-mates
Under 14 hurling team pre-match
(Photos and match report courtesy of James McCarthy, PRO):
The Under 14 hurlers were crowned Limerick Feile Champions after a comprehensive victory over Na Piarsaigh in Bruff. Despite the breezy conditions and heavy pitch, Patrickswell showed great teamwork and tremendous skill to claim the county title.

Patrickswell scored the opening point, but the Caherdavin boys responded swiftly with their own point. However, Jordan Higgins struck a fine goal to establish a 1-2 to 0-1 lead and the ‘Well never looked back. By half-time, John Flynn had notched a glorious solo goal to build a 2-3 to 0-2 advantage.

Na Piarsaigh launched a recovery at the start of the second half and reduced the deficit to five points at 2-4 to 0-5. Patrickswell did not lose their composure and relentless team effort was rewarded with two points and a late Jordan Higgins goal. There were jubilant scenes at the final whistle as Patrickswell were crowned Feile na nGael champions by 3-6 to 0-5. The boys will represent Limerick at National Feile in Dublin.

The victorious team was Stephen Dunworth, Conor Fitzgerald, Brian Nolan, Eoin Carroll, Padraig Maher, Jamie Dillon, Joshua Considine, Brian Fitzgerald, John Flynn, Barry Kiely, Danny Harty, Daniel Feasey, Jason Gillane, Jordan Higgins, Darragh Ahern, Killian Kilcoyne, Andrew McMahon, Joachim McGrath, Brian Leahy, Morgan Higgins, Calvin Carroll, Niall Byrnes, Gavin Carey, Clive Kirby, Adam Carrig and Cathal Quinlan. The mentors were Paddy Flynn (manager), Willie Leahy, Frank Dillon, Richie Maher, Mike Quinn and Michael Joyce as First Aid.

Fergus and Josephine Kilcoyne of the Dark Horse kindly sponsored refreshments at the clubhouse afterwards where the successful team panel and management were introduced to the attendance.


Copyright © 2004 Patrickswell GAA Club