Patrickswell GAA












Michael O'Brien Perpetual Memorial Cup Tournament 2014
(Please click on the photos to enlarge)

Photos from Final between Patrickswell (2-20) & Bruff (1-16) played on Fri. 29/8/14
Patrickswell and Bruff captains
with referee, Eamonn Phelan
Patrickswell  – winners of the
Michael O’Brien Hurling Tournament
Brian Murray accepts
the trophy from Mícheal O’Brien
(Match report courtesy of James McCarthy, PRO):
On Friday evening, Bruff stepped in to replace Ballybrown for the Michael O’Brien Hurling Tournament. It was a high-scoring game that entertained the spectators in attendance.

Our visitors raced into a four-point lead, before they were halted by five consecutive Patrickswell points. While Bruff managed to level the scores at 0-5 apiece, the ‘Well pressed forward and scored another one goal (Sean O’Brien) and nine points before the interval. The half-time score was a healthy lead of 1-14 to 0-6 for the home team.

The second half began with a Bruff goal and a further exchange of three points each. At 1-17 to 1-9, Kevin O’Brien struck a beautiful goal to clinch the match. To their great credit, Bruff enjoyed a purple patch of seven unanswered points. The match ended with Patrickswell the winners by 2-20 to 1-16. Brian Murray accepted the trophy from Mícheal O’Brien and thanked Bruff for their generosity.



Copyright © 2004 Patrickswell GAA Club