Patrickswell GAA












[Home Page...]

County Junior A Hurling League Champions (4/7/18)
Patrickswell 2-17, Adare 0-07

County Junior A Hurling League Champions with the cup
Gary Murphy being presented with the County Junior A Hurling League Trophy
(Report Courtesy of James McCarthy, PRO):
The Junior A hurlers claimed the County League crown with an emphatic win against Adare. While Adare scored the first point of the match, Patrickswell responded with 1-5 without reply. The scores were shared between Paul O'Brien's goal and points from Andrew Carroll, Johnny McMahon, Jamie Dillon, Jason Gillane and David Woulfe. Adare managed to slow down the rate of scoring; however Patrickswell held a strong 1-10 to 0-4 lead at half-time.

The second half was again dominated by Patrickswell. Calvin Carroll scored a mesmerising solo goal and his team-mates chipped in seven more points. Adare produced only three points in the second half. Gary Murphy was presented with the County League trophy after a 2-17 to 0-7 triumph. Well done to the players and management.


Copyright 2004 Patrickswell GAA Club